Social Network

Give Back Cincinnati
Give Back Cincinnati

Letter from the President – Adam Pulskamp

Adam2014 is already off to a running start, and as we prepare to dive into another great year of GBC events, I wanted to take a moment to reflect, welcome our members- new and old, and say thank you. First off, thank you to our volunteers who braved the snow storm to come out and paint St. Joseph’s Orphanage a couple weeks ago. You showed great dedication! The students and staff are grateful for the work we did that day.

Also, a big thank you to all of our members who came out and volunteered in 2013–a special acknowledgement to the over 275 people who joined us for our holiday party and the 700 attendees who attended the New Year’s event that benefited GBC at the Horseshoe Casino. Our committees put on fantastic events that over 2,000 people attended in 2013. We have a great line up of events scheduled for the first half of the year including many new social events to help our leaders connect with other leaders in the community.  Last year I had the honor of holding position of development director and meeting many of our partners and sponsors.  I want to thank all our sponsors who allow us to do what we do best and to make all of our volunteer events free to our members.  As an organization that runs entirely on volunteers, we want to ensure that our dollars go to the greatest good.

Keep an eye on the newsletter throughout the year as we form new partnerships with other organizations and grow relationships we have had for many years.  My goals over the next two years are to grow and strengthen our partnerships and to increase our membership so we can increase our impact in the Greater Cincinnati community.  As we start our 14th year, I encourage you to join a committee or come to one more event than you have in the past.  Throughout the year if you have comments, ideas or questions please feel free to reach out to myself or any of our other leaders.  Thank you and I look forward to seeing you at an event this year!


Adam Pulskamp